## **BCC** Board of Trustees

Name	District	<b>Appointment Date</b>	Term	<b>Expiration Date</b>	Serving Since
VACANT (unexp)	N/A	6/17/2019	4	6/30/2023	2015
Douglas Terhune (unexp)	N/A	8/6/2018	4	6/30/2022	2014
Michael Norton	N/A	6/1/2020	4	6/30/2024	2016
Myong Jensen	N/A	5/17/2021	4	6/30/2025	2019
Pat Sykes	Liaison				
Marty Cooke	Alternate				
	(for Sykes)				

## Mission

The Board of Trustees has the responsibility for the development and operation of the College in accordance with the provisions of the law and the standards of the State Board of Community Colleges.

## Membership

All trustees serve 4-year terms.

- $\sim 13 \text{ Trustees}$
- ~ Four trustees are appointed by the Board of Commissioners
- ~ Four trustees are appointed by the Board of Education
- ~ Four trustees are appointed by the Governor of North Carolina
- ~ The Student Government Association President is an ex officio non-voting member of the Board